Archive for November 6th, 2010

November 6, 2010

Dentistry dramas

I was going to have ice cream for breakfast today, but I have an appointment with my dentist at noon and I can’t help but think that she will be able to detect minuscule traces of ice cream in my mouth and then I will get in trouble.

This seems to be a bit of a theme, doesn’t it; this fear of getting into trouble? Probably because I do things that I know I shouldn’t do (like eating ice cream for breakfast or going to bed past midnight and waking up at 6am) and then someone inevitably finds out and I get a talking-to. Not really a talking-to, more like a ‘you shouldn’t really do that’, but I don’t like it when people tell me what to do, even if they’re right. It’s a terrible fault and I will fix it one day, so long as you avoid telling me to fix it.

Because let’s face it: ice cream at any time is brilliant, even if it’s bad for you. In fact, knowing it’s terrible for you makes eating it at breakfast even better. Hedonism at its student budget best.

I’d take a photo of what I’m wearing, but I’m half dressed, ungroomed and sporting fluffy pink bed socks. I may con Valerie into taking a photo this afternoon, if I see her after seeing the dentist. Here’s a stock photo of the stockings I’m wearing, though:

They’re Twitter stalkings (geddit? Ahahaha… no, okay, lame), and probably one of my favourite pairs. They’re from post on etsy — amazing range of ‘tattoo stockings’ for quite a good price. I think these cost me about US$25, including shipping. I’m going to buy some backup pairs when my finances permit (I’m the Jack the Ripper of hosiery) because I can see myself wearing these rather often.

